How to upgrade to Qt Creator 2.5.2 from Qt Creator 2.4.1

Today I decided to upgrade from Qt Creator 2.4.1 with SDK 1.2.1 (Qt 4.8.0) to Qt Creator 2.5.2. But I still want to use SDK 1.2.1, just Qt Creator 2.5.2. I did not found any normal way to upgrade from Qt Creator 2.4.1 (like Chrome or Firefox etc …). So I must do it for myself. I downloaded Qt Creator 2.5.2 from Nokia website. Then I deleted the Qt Creator 2.4.1 folder from SDK 1.2.1 (C:\QtSDK\QtCreator) and installed Qt Creator 2.5.2 into that folder. Ha ha, the shortcut to Qt Creator program is the same, the folders and files are the same and the new version run smoothly, without any bug. And the maintenance tool of Qt SDK still think that it is Qt Creator 2.4.1, it is ok for me. But there was a problem with the Boost 1.5.1 that I had updated before. That was:
main.obj:-1: error: LNK2019: unresolved external symbol “void __cdecl boost::filesystem::path_traits: ….
After a while, I found that Qt Creator used a configuration file (C:\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.8.0\msvc2010\mkspecs\win32-msvc2010\qmake.conf) to build its projects. So I opened that file and changed the line:
QMAKE_CFLAGS = -nologo -Zm200 -Zc:wchar_t-
to:
QMAKE_CFLAGS = -nologo -Zm200 -Zc:wchar_t
And now it works.

Leave a Reply

